Busy Wanderings: My Big British Adventure – Day 30

Day 30 was my only full day in Chicago, a quick stopover on my way from London to California that allowed me to extend my adventure just a little bit and gave me the chance to visit a friend. After waking up early and trying somewhat successfully to go back to sleep until a more reasonable hour (my brain is still on London time), I went through my usual morning routine and lounged around my very nice hotel room until it was time to head downstairs and meet my friend. An afternoon spent wandering around the Brookfield Zoo, dinner, and lots of Downton fangirling made for a truly wonderful visit and I was very sad to say goodbye. Jet lag and a six-hour time difference from the UK means another early night, but that’s alright since I’m aiming to catch the shuttle to Midway Airport around 9am tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

