Adventures of a Wanderess

Hello, again! So begins another journey to and through the UK! As before, I’m aiming to chronicle every day in a travelogue (or travelblog, I guess) as I revisit some places from my previous trips and explore a few new ones along the way. My creative title button seems to be broken, so for now I’m going with the above (rather predictable) one, but maybe inspiration will strike me yet.

Quickly, I thought I’d share the following, which are some of my go-to trip planning/navigating aids…

~ Trip Advisor – website and app
~ Visit Britain/Visit Britain Shop (visitbritainshop.com)
~ National Rail Enquiries (nationalrail.co.uk) – website and app
~ Google Maps – the app is particularly useful for routing walking/bus routes and even when not connected to data or wifi, it displays location and direction
~ Transport for London (tfl.gov.uk) and the London Tube app 

Leave a Reply

